

Superintendents' Monthly Meeting: May 6, 2025

Access Meeting Documents - http://www.esc4.net/portals/superintendent

	TOPIC	PRESENTER
10:00 a.m.	Welcome & Call to Order	Dr. Randal O'Brien, Goose
		Creek CISD, Study Group
		Executive Committee Chair
10:05 a.m.	Executive Director Updates	Dr. Rodney Watson, Executive
		Director
10:20 a.m.	Financial Planning	Chris Jamail and
		Marques Cormier, TCG
11:00 a.m.	A-F Accountability Update	Robert Reeves,
		Accountability, Research &
		Compliance Support
11:20 a.m.	Launching Region 4 Superintendent and	Paul Castro, Chief of Strategic
	Board Services to Meet Your Needs	District Support
		Dr. Rudy Treviño, Chief
		Officer, Superintendent and
		Board Services
		Dolores Treviño, Executive
		Leadership Coach
11:40 a.m.	PrintWorks Update	Mike Houser, Chief of Print
		Production & Distribution
11:50 a.m.	School Safety Briefing	Ken Culbreath, Director,
		Emergency Management &
		School Safety
12:00 p.m.	Organization Reports	Dr. Randal O'Brien, Goose
		Creek CISD, Study Group
		Executive Committee Chair
12:15 p.m.	Lunch & Networking	
	Thank you to our lunch sponsor, TCG, a HUB International Company.	

Organization Reports

TASA Legislative Committee Update

Dr. Jennifer Blaine, Spring Branch ISD

Dr. Douglas Killian, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD

TASA Executive Committee Update

- Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora, Tomball ISD, President
- Dr. Roosevelt Nivens, Lamar CISD, Vice President
- Dr. Walter Jackson, La Porte ISD, Regional Representative
- Dr. LaTonya Goffney, Aldine ISD, Past President

Texas Leadership Center Board

- Dr. Robert Bostic, Stafford MSD, Vice Chair
- Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora, Tomball ISD, TASA President
- Dr. Roosevelt Nivens, Lamar CISD, TASA Vice President

Texas Association of Community Schools (TACS) Executive Committee Update

- Dr. Benny Soileau, Huffman ISD, Vice President
- Dr. Jessica Johnson, Dayton ISD, Exec. Committee and State Membership Chair
- Dr. Paula Patterson, Crosby ISD, Legislative Committee
- Mr. Richard Kershner, Royal ISD, VP Membership

Texas Association of Mid-Size Schools (TAMS) Update

- Dr. Benny Soileau, Huffman ISD, President
- Dr. Robert Bostic, Stafford MSD, Region 4 Board Member
- Mr. Richard Kershner, Royal ISD, VP Membership

State Board of Education Superintendent Representatives

- Dr. Benny Soileau, Huffman ISD
- Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora, Tomball ISD

Texas Rural Schools Task Force

Dr. Robert Bostic, Stafford MSD

Commissioner's Advisory Cabinet of Superintendents

- Dr. LaTonya Goffney, Aldine ISD
- Dr. Jenny McGown, Klein ISD
- Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora, Tomball ISD

TEA Teacher Vacancy Task Force and Texas Accountability Advisory Group (TAAG)

Dr. LaTonya Goffney, Aldine ISD, Chair

Region 4 Superintendents Study Group Executive Committee Officers 2024-2025

- Dr. Randal O'Brien, Goose Creek CISD, Executive Chair
- Dr. Jenny McGown, Klein ISD, Vice Chair
- Dr. Paula Patterson, Crosby ISD, Secretary