

Superintendents' Monthly Meeting: March 25, 2025

Access Meeting Documents - http://www.esc4.net/portals/superintendent

	TOPIC	PRESENTER
10:00 a.m.	Welcome & Call to Order	Dr. Randal O'Brien, Goose
		Creek CISD, Study Group
		Executive Committee Chair
10:05 a.m.	Executive Director Updates	Dr. Rodney Watson, Executive
		Director
10:15 a.m.	Presentation: Leadership & Happiness	Grace Brown, Manager,
		Curriculum and Impact; Nick
		Newbold, Advocacy Manager,
		Cook Center for Human
		Connection
10:45 a.m.	Disaster Preparedness and Safety	Robert Young, Director,
		Electric Operations,
		CenterPoint Energy
11:15 a.m.	Leaders' Think Tank: Teacher Certification	Dr. Christian Winn, Director,
	in Region 4	Educator Development
12:00 p.m.	School Safety Briefing	Ken Culbreath, Director,
		Emergency Management &
		School Safety
12:15 p.m.	Organization Reports	Dr. Randal O'Brien, Goose
		Creek CISD, Study Group
		Executive Committee Chair
12:25 p.m.	Region 4 Announcements	Dr. Rodney Watson, Executive
		Director
12:30 p.m.	Lunch & Networking	
	Thank you to our lunch sponsor, TCG, a I	HUB International Company.

Organization Reports

TASA Legislative Committee Update

Dr. Jennifer Blaine, Spring Branch ISD

Dr. Douglas Killian, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD

TASA Executive Committee Update

- Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora, Tomball ISD, President
- Dr. Roosevelt Nivens, Lamar CISD, Vice President
- Dr. Walter Jackson, La Porte ISD, Regional Representative
- Dr. LaTonya Goffney, Aldine ISD, Past President

Texas Leadership Center Board

- Dr. Robert Bostic, Stafford MSD, Vice Chair
- Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora, Tomball ISD, TASA President
- Dr. Roosevelt Nivens, Lamar CISD, TASA Vice President

Texas Association of Community Schools (TACS) Executive Committee Update

- Dr. Benny Soileau, Huffman ISD, Vice President
- Dr. Jessica Johnson, Dayton ISD, Exec. Committee and State Membership Chair
- Dr. Paula Patterson, Crosby ISD, Legislative Committee
- Mr. Richard Kershner, Royal ISD, VP Membership

Texas Association of Mid-Size Schools (TAMS) Update

- Dr. Benny Soileau, Huffman ISD, President
- Dr. Robert Bostic, Stafford MSD, Region 4 Board Member
- Mr. Richard Kershner, Royal ISD, VP Membership

State Board of Education Superintendent Representatives

- Dr. Benny Soileau, Huffman ISD
- Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora, Tomball ISD

Texas Rural Schools Task Force

Dr. Robert Bostic, Stafford MSD

Commissioner's Advisory Cabinet of Superintendents

- Dr. LaTonya Goffney, Aldine ISD
- Dr. Jenny McGown, Klein ISD
- Dr. Martha Salazar-Zamora, Tomball ISD

TEA Teacher Vacancy Task Force and Texas Accountability Advisory Group (TAAG)

Dr. LaTonya Goffney, Aldine ISD, Chair

Region 4 Superintendents Study Group Executive Committee Officers 2024-2025

- Dr. Randal O'Brien, Goose Creek CISD, Executive Chair
- Dr. Jenny McGown, Klein ISD, Vice Chair
- Dr. Paula Patterson, Crosby ISD, Secretary

Region 4 Strategic Alignment

